Canton Appenzell-Innerrhoden Genealogical Records

Index / A-Z

If you haven't done so already, it is recommended to read the introductory notes first.

In 1597 Appenzell was divided along religious borders into Innerrhoden (catholic) and Ausserrhoden (reformed). Appenzell-Innerrhoden consists of 6 districts (known as "Rhoden"): Appenzell, Gonten, Oberegg, Rüte, Schlatt-Haslen, Schwende. All church records have been filmed by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints.

Genealogical records by Canton / Genealogische Quellen nach Kanton / Sources Généalogiques par Canton / Fonti Genealogiche per Cantone

Kirchenbuchverzeichnisse / church record inventories / Répertoires des registres de paroisses / Elenchi di archivi ecclesiastici

General topics | Allgemeine Themen | Informations générales | Informazioni generali

This page is maintained by Ed Baughman / Last updated: 09 April 2004 (wws).
Please forward any comments and/or additions to this webpage to : WebMasterCH.